Ladies Party Outfit

I just found out I have one subscriber/reader/follower!  I’m not quite sure what the correct term is, but I have one person who has requested to be sent an update each time I post a blog.  I think that’s quite an accomplishment, since I’ve only posted one message to date.  One for one.  If only I can maintain this ratio.

I’ve added a new section called Lookbook.  The Lookbook will contain street style looks as well as Indian outfits worn to various functions.  This first one is an outfit I got from Sunny’s Bridal.  I was actually thinking about wearing this to my own wedding, until I saw my lengha, in Ludhiana, Punjab, India.  This outfit became a part of my wedding trouseau.  I recently wore this to a Ladies Party.  I really like this shade of red.  It worked well with my choora.  I felt quite bridal.

{Red Anarkali from Sunny’s Bridal, Hair by Au Naturel Aveda Salon, Jimmy Choo Sandals}


{Clutch from Banana Republic}

{My mom’s vintage gold set, she actually wore this to her wedding.  I love the ring}


Leave a Reply

