Ready or Not, Here I Come!

For the past couple of weeks, I had been hearing rumours at work about my department possibly relocating to our office downtown.  Today, I got confirmation that this is true, BUT, it may only be temporary.  Nevertheless, I’m still very excited.  Here are my top ten reasons why (in random order):

  1. Lee the Shoe Repair Man at the Bay in Pacific Centre – he can fix anything.
  2. Pain au chocolat at Brioche – I went through a period in my life when I had one of these with a latte for breakfast every morning for a month straight.  It was amazing.
  3. Baguettes at Finch’s – the best baguettes I’ve had outside of Paris.
  4. Holt Renfrew – have you seen their make-up department? And shoes?
  5. Fine Finds in Yaletown – full on eye candy ranging from cute stationary to the latest Soia & Kyo coats.
  6. Karissa – within 5 km from work.
  7. Café Medina – little sister to Chambar; another lunch hotspot.
  8. The general buzz and excitement in the atmosphere – a quick stroll around town is the best ‘pick me up’.
  9. MAC flag store on Robson.
  10. Capers, Choices & Whole Foods – all within walking distance.
2 thoughts on “Ready or Not, Here I Come!

  1. Pingback: Soaked in the City « Rup Ki Rani

  2. Pingback: Fall for Red « Rup Ki Rani

Leave a Reply

