Super Smoothies

I’ve recently rediscovered smoothies.  I find that they are the perfect after work snack, quick breakfast and lately, power food when work gets a little (or a lot) crazy.  My simple ingredients are frozen fruit, frozen yogurt and milk.  I prefer using frozen fruit in place of ice – I find that ice makes them kind of sloshy.  My favourite fruit combinations are:

  1. Blueberries and strawberries
  2. Strawberries and banana
  3. Dates, almonds and a squeeze of honey*

This is my recipe for two servings:

{Add about 1 cup of frozen fruit in a blender}

{Add a big scoop of frozen yogurt and one and half cups of milk}

{Blend and enjoy!}

This is safe to try at home.

*This is a combination that I stole from Cafe Medina (sister to Chambar).  It’s a drink that they don’t post on their regular menu and is made depending on the availability of ingredients.  Try it at home if you don’t get a chance to visit Medina – it’s brain food.

2 thoughts on “Super Smoothies

  1. I loooove smoothies. Add a splash of orange juice to the fruit Smoothies and try different flavours of yogurt, my favourites are vanilla and mango. I also add ground flaxseed to get some fiber and other good stuff.

Leave a Reply

