Jennifer Cookies

20130418-183944.jpg

When I was in Grade 3 I met a girl named Jennifer, who later in Grade 4 became my friend (the delay because she was cool and I was a bit of a dork). Anyways, everyday in her lunch, she would bring one huge and decadent (to me at the time) chocolate chip cookie that was the envy of the class. So over time, I started ‘trading’ her her cookie for something that she thought was good enough from my lunch. Or she would just share some with me. Sometimes. This cookie was pretty much the best thing I had ever tasted in my life. When we got to Grade 7, I worked up the courage to ask her for the recipe, and being the good friend that she was, she gave it to me. Since then my tastes have evolved quite a bit but i still enjoy this comforting cookie especially on gray days like today. And now I’m sharing it with you. I hope you enjoy it.

20130418-183924.jpg

1 c room temperature butter
1 1/3 c brown sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp baking powder
2 c flour
1 1/3 c rolled oats
1 c chocolate chips

Mix wet ingredients in a bowl. Mix dry in another. Mix both together and bake @ 375 C for 10 minutes.

20130418-183934.jpg

Leave a Reply

