Classic Beef Stew

20130425-213336.jpg
I bought this cookbook a while back and since have made a few recipes from it. My favourites are the Macaroni and Cheese, Potato Gratin with Gruyere and this Classic Beef Stew. It’s possibly the best I’ve ever had and I make it when I have cravings for hot comfort food.

20130425-213349.jpg
I couldn’t find the recipe for it online (?) so am attaching this picture. (If you find it online, please let me know and I’ll add a link and remove this horrendous picture. If you can’t read it – I’m sorry. Let me know and I will somehow get it to you). I tweaked it a bit and used top sirloin instead of beef chuck (this way you don’t have to skim off the fat) and I threw everything in (carrots, potatoes and peas) at step number three at the same time because I like it all to be at the verge of falling apart. And also cause then you can skip the rest of the steps.

Bon Appetit!

20130425-213409.jpg

Leave a Reply

