Chocolate Zucchini Cake

20130722-164831.jpg
Hello! I hope you’re having a fabulous summer! I am, and a busy one which is why I’ve been MIA for a while. Anyhow, one of my friends tweeted about not being able to stop eating chocolate zucchini cake and of course I have been thinking about it ever since. I remember her mom making it when we were little kids and I used to be fascinated that something as gross as zucchinis went into a cake that was so delicious. I love them now but really didn’t when I was younger probably because I had to pick them on the farm… Anyways, thank you KP for the inspiration. I’m also very much enjoying it!

I tweaked the recipe a little bit because I broke one of the eggs and I only had two; and I used a bit less oil and substituted applesauce to make up for both of the above. I also had to bake it for a full hour because 50 minutes wasn’t enough.

20130722-164958.jpg

20130722-165010.jpg

20130722-165027.jpg

20130722-165037.jpg

20130722-165053.jpg

Leave a Reply

