Watts New

Diorskin Ultra Shimmering Allover Face Powder

{Diorskin Ultra Shimmering Allover Face Powder}

I hope you had a lovely BC Day longweekend and got a chance to enjoy our beautiful province. I got to visit family and sent off my little sister on a European holiday which has left me feeling a bit sad – mostly because I didn’t get to see her the day she left, which has never happened on her previous countless trips. For some reason, the feeling has lingered a big longer than I’d like it to. When I came into work today, I was chatting with a colleague and she told me that I get to pick out a little recognition present for my years of service at work. Which is nice – that I get to pick. So, to cure the blues, I went downtown to Holts. Instant pick me up. I picked out a highlighter that I had been meaning to get for a while, Dior Diorskin Ultra Shimmering Allover Face Powder, also known as brilliant highlighter. And… I felt better, especially because it was a gift. And then I got some French macaroons. All is well.

20130806-142653.jpg

{Soirette Macaroons Pop-Up Shop}

20130806-142705.jpg

{Banana Republic blouse and shoes, Old Navy skirt – it’s so old, but I love it, House of Harlow necklace, D&G sunglasses, Serafino Fiaschi purse}

One thought on “Watts New

  1. I know what makeup and French pastry’s do for you so I’m not offended the slightest bit -that’s all you really need to get over anything! Xo from Greece

Leave a Reply

